Word Association 

Today we as a class discussed what Independence means to us. 

We discovered there is actually different kinds of independence. There is personal independence which I feel now that I live alone and support myself financially! Then there is an overall societal independence that involves laws and structures.

I feel the society we live in actually effects our personal independence. When the referendum passed for equal rights, I felt this new found freedom. Free to expresses myself. So in a way I see that I found liberation through the government granting me independence.

I am thinking more about my major project ideas and feel it could be a grand idea that would influence everyone individually.

Leave a Reply

